Saint George Greek Orthodox Church

Announcements

2nd Pre-Sanctified Liturgy

You are invited to strengthen your soul tonight for your Lenten journey. Our second Pre-Sanctified Liturgy is scheduled for this evening at 5:30 PM followed by a Lenten meal sponsored by Keith Mallory and Peter Gianopoulos of Matanza Beer Kitchen. We will be discussing the first two chapters of our book Thirty Steps To Heaven. If planning…

Read More

Services for Theophany Week – 2016

Services for Theophany are as follows: Tuesday January 5: 8:30am Orthros & Royal Hours Tuesday January 5: 5:pm Vesperal Liturgy with Holy Communion followed by the Blessing of the Lesser Waters Wednesday January 6: 8:30am Divine Liturgy approximately 9:30am followed by the Blessing of the Greater Waters Thursday January 7: Feast of St. John the…

Read More

Nativity Services Schedule – 2015

Thursday, December 24 8:30 am Royal Hours & Orthros 5:00 pm Vesperal Liturgy, Holy Communion will be offered. Office closed at noon. Friday, December 25 8:30 am Orthros 9:30 am Divine Liturgy Office closed. Saturday, December 26 Vespers 5 pm Sunday, December 27, 2015 Sunday after Nativity 8:30 am Orthros 9:30 am Divine Liturgy No Sunday…

Read More

SCHEDULE OF SERVICES FOR HOLY WEEK & EASTER

St. George Greek Orthodox Church   308 High St. SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (505) 247-9411   Sunday April 13 Palm Sunday Orthros 8:15am  Divine Liturgy 9:30am Bridegroom Service 6:30pm   Holy Monday April 14 Presanctified Liturgy 8:30am Bridegroom Service 6:30 pm   Holy Tuesday April 15 Presanctified Liturgy 8:30am Bridegroom Service 6:30pm   Holy Wednesday April…

Read More