Saint George Greek Orthodox Church

Posts by DJ

Remember Saint Demetrios Liturgy Thursday, Oct 26th!

Read More

“In the feast of the Exaltation of the cross, let us examine and enthrone in our heart the cross of Jesus, let us apply to the Passion of our Lord, and even to our poor efforts (which are our share in the Passion) this saying, through which the mystery of the cross receives it’s highest…

Read More

Holy Week Schedule 2017

Holy Wednesday, April 12 3:00pm ……….Sacrament of Holy Unction (Oil for Healing of Soul and Body) 6:30pm ……….Matins for Holy Thursday -(Holy Unction will be offered after the service for those unable to come in the afternoon) Holy Thursday, April 13 8:30am ……….Saint Basil Morning Vesperal Liturgy-(Holy Communion will ONLY be offered during Liturgy. It…

Read More

Holy Week Schedule For 2016

Saint George: Holy Week Schedule For 2016 The office will close at 2pm on Holy Thursday April 28 & will not re-open until Tuesday May 2 Lazarus Saturday, April 23 (Christ Resurrects Lazarus After 4 Days Dead) 8:30am……….Orthros 9:30am……….Divine Liturgy Family Pancake Breakfast & Palm Tying Immediately Following Divine Liturgy Palm Sunday, April 24 (Christ’s…

Read More

Services for Theophany Week – 2016

Services for Theophany are as follows: Tuesday January 5: 8:30am Orthros & Royal Hours Tuesday January 5: 5:pm Vesperal Liturgy with Holy Communion followed by the Blessing of the Lesser Waters Wednesday January 6: 8:30am Divine Liturgy approximately 9:30am followed by the Blessing of the Greater Waters Thursday January 7: Feast of St. John the…

Read More

Nativity Services Schedule – 2015

Thursday, December 24 8:30 am Royal Hours & Orthros 5:00 pm Vesperal Liturgy, Holy Communion will be offered. Office closed at noon. Friday, December 25 8:30 am Orthros 9:30 am Divine Liturgy Office closed. Saturday, December 26 Vespers 5 pm Sunday, December 27, 2015 Sunday after Nativity 8:30 am Orthros 9:30 am Divine Liturgy No Sunday…

Read More

SCHEDULE OF SERVICES FOR HOLY WEEK & EASTER

St. George Greek Orthodox Church   308 High St. SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (505) 247-9411   Sunday April 5 Palm Sunday Orthros 8:15am  Divine Liturgy 9:30am Bridegroom Service 6:30pm   Holy Monday April 6 Presanctified Liturgy 8:30am Bridegroom Service 6:30 pm   Holy Tuesday April 7 Presanctified Liturgy 8:30am Bridegroom Service 6:30pm   Holy Wednesday April…

Read More

Interested in More…

Thank you for your interest in the Orthodox Church. You can request more information using this quick form… Your message will be read by the Parish Secretary. To reach Father Conan’s email – please click on his name located at the right hand side of your screen. Thank you and God bless you.

Read More

Advocates 1000 Program

For everyone to whom much is given, from him much will be required” (Luke 12:48)  Dear Precious Ones of St. George, We are so very blessed to live in America and to enjoy the material benefits of our land. Many of us are moved to contribute in one way or another to the work of the…

Read More

SCHEDULE OF SERVICES FOR HOLY WEEK & EASTER

St. George Greek Orthodox Church   308 High St. SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (505) 247-9411   Sunday April 13 Palm Sunday Orthros 8:15am  Divine Liturgy 9:30am Bridegroom Service 6:30pm   Holy Monday April 14 Presanctified Liturgy 8:30am Bridegroom Service 6:30 pm   Holy Tuesday April 15 Presanctified Liturgy 8:30am Bridegroom Service 6:30pm   Holy Wednesday April…

Read More